MAN Truck & Bus

IAA Commercial Vehicles Hanover 2016

For the second time BRAUNWAGNER was responsible for the overall concept of the MAN appearance at the IAA Commercial Vehicles in Hannover/ Germany. In cooperation with their architectural partner smd+ a holistic concept for the nearly 10.000 m² stand has been generated. BRAUNWAGNER managed the entire communication design starting from large graphics, steles, LED motion graphics on screens up to the whole promotion material.

A large-scale world of images and area identifiers applied on branded bands provide orientation and lead visitors into customized product worlds. Individual subject areas are complemented by product-specific area staging, invite to interact with the vehicles and create an authentic product environment.

Inspired by the amplitude of the engine starting sound the key visual of the communication picks up the shape of the impulse and combines the continuity of the MAN brand with its self-image as driving force and innovation driver.

A twenty meters wide LED generates the background of the central stage. The animated key visual and full framed street scenes create emotional and impressive stage sets for numerous shows and interviews.

Services: Communication Design, Exhibit Design
Photography: Andreas Keller

MAN Truck & Bus

IAA NFZ Hannover 2016

BRAUNWAGNER war zum zweiten Mal für das Gesamtkonzept des MAN Messestandes auf der IAA Nutzfahrzeuge verantwortlich. In Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Architekturpartner smd+ wurde ein holistisches Gesamtkonzept für den knapp 10.000 m² großen Stand generiert. BRAUNWAGNER steuerte das gesamte Kommunikationsdesign von Großgrafiken, Stelen, dem Bewegtbild auf LED und Bildschirmen bis hin zu den Werbemitteln.

Die großflächigen Bildwelten und Bereichskennungen auf den Markenbändern schaffen Orientierung und führen die Besucher in die individuellen Produktwelten. Die einzelnen Themenbereiche werden durch produktspezifische Bereichsinszenierungen ergänzt, laden zur Interaktion mit den Fahrzeugen ein und schaffen ein authentisches Produktumfeld.

Inspiriert von der Amplitude des Motorstartgeräusches, greift das Key Visual der Kommunikation die Form des Impulses auf. Es kombiniert die Kontinuität der Marke MAN mit deren Selbstverständnis als Impulsgeber und Innovationstreiber.

Eine zwanzig Meter breite LED bildet den Hintergrund der zentralen Bühne. Das animierte Key Visual sowie formatfüllende Straßenszenerien schaffen emotionale und beeindruckende Bühnenbilder für die zahlenreichen Shows und Interviews.


Leistungen: Kommunikationsdesign, Exponatdesign
Fotografie: Andreas Keller